Twitter Gulag therefore a 2nd account

So for some reason Twitter placed my @JSWardell account in Twitter Gulag (TG). They held me hostage for my mobile number. (I hate Twitter for that.) 

In the beginning the Twitter Progressives were skilled at trashing Conservatives and throwing them in the TG therefore it was necessary and essential to have a backup account. For me that is and continues to be @JSWardell2. 

What caused this unjust imprisonment? 

Well, it could be that I was rapidly Tweeting back to Progressives attacking my stand on DACA.  And it was going well, thanks to Daniel Greenfield‘s fantastic article that so wonderfully frames the debate: 

DREAMERS AND THE “HOLDING CHILDREN ACCOUNTABLE FOR THEIR PARENTS” ARGUMENT

  • Quotes:

  • If your father embezzled millions of dollars from his company, if you didn’t know about it, you wouldn’t be liable for the theft. But you wouldn’t get to keep the money.

  • If you’re unknowingly living in a house that doesn’t belong to you because of the actions of your parents, you still have to give it back. You’re not being punished for their actions. But that doesn’t mean you have a right to benefit from their illegal acts.

  • The DREAMERS have a certain call on our sympathy. But their American victims have both the moral and legal case to protect their rights. 

  • It’s sad when someone loses their house or has to change their lifestyle because their parents stole it. But it’s those they stole it from who are the real victims.

Oh my gosh, I LOVE Daniel Greenfield, prolific and brilliant writer. 

Anyway, back to the saga. Finally, after not quite a day in the TG, my original Twitter account @JSWardell is functioning but please be sure to #Follow @JSWardell2 in case my page is suspended in the future. 

219/365

 

When friends ask where to go for info

This is not a comprehensive list of sites or people that I follow for news and political information. It is in relative order of importance to me when I want to double check what I am hearing or reading from other sources. The list is compiled and posted here thanks to my friend JL’s inquiry to become self-educated. I thank her for trusting my opinion enough to ask where to go for information that is easy to read and understand.

My suggestion is to visit one site at a time searching for information that is of interest to you. When you feel brain-fried simply step back, take a break. Discuss what you read with someone else you trust if you feel unsure or confused about what you are reading. You might find that you understand more than you think you do.

Where I research first and info I trust: 

  1. Heritage Foundation at heritage.org
  2. Heritage Action at heritageaction.org
  3. American Enterprise Institute at aei.org
  4. The Federalist Society at fed-soc.org
  5. Discover The Networks at discoverthenetworks.org
  6. Dean Clancy at deanclancy.com
  7. CATO at cato.org

Where I go for daily news and commentary: 

I usually get all of my immediate or important news off my Twitter Feed as I follow all the afore mentioned sites along with the ones below. There favorite research/writers from each site that I follow because their personal styles work for my reading comprehension level.

  1. The Daily Signal at dailysignal.com
  2. The Blaze at theblaze.com
  3. Glenn Beck at glennbeck.com
  4. Conservative Review at conservativereview.com
  5. The Federalist at thefederalist.com
  6. The Resurgent at theresurgent.com
  7. National Interest at nationalinterest.org
  8. Front Page Magazine at frontpagemag.com
  9. Daniel Greenfield at sultanknish.blogspot.com (corrected 5/21/26)
  10. Mark Levin at marklevinshow.com
  11. Rush Limbaugh at rushlimbaugh.com
  12. Buck Sexton at bucksexton.com
  13. National Review at nationalreview.com
  14. Washington Times at washingtontimes.com
  15. Capitalist Pig at capitalistpig.com

An important site for you to check out is Hillsdale College. Hillsdale offers Online Courses, many for FREE, on the Constitution and our Founding Fathers at hillsdale.edu.

If you follow me on Twitter you can see my favorite follows and view my Lists or just tweet me at @JSWardell and I will send names directly. Perhaps I will put a #FriendlyFollow list together in another blog post in a couple of days?

Until then, have fun discovering what is important to you and putting your own foundational information together to share with others! Have fun developing your confidence because you are smarter than you think you are. Speak up. Speak out. Defend Freedom! Preserve your Constitutional Rights!